Rathkeale & Kilnaughtin

Group of Parishes


About Rathkeale and Kilnaughtin Group

The Rathkeale and Kilnaughtin Group of Parishes are part of the Church of Ireland united dioceses of Limerick and Killaloe. That means that we are also part of the world wide Anglican Communion, a community of Christian Churches spread throughout the world.

Our group of parishes has four active Churches, St. Brendan's Tarbert (Kilnaughtin) St. Mary's Askeaton, Castletown Church Kilcornan, and Holy Trinity Rathkeale. We also manage one National School, in Rathkeale. You can find out about the times of services in the group of parishes here. You can find the Churches and the Rectory in a Google map here and you can find out more about the Priest in Charge here.

Whoever you are, whatever your culture or religion you will find God's welcome amongst us.


Our Witness

The Church of Ireland of today emerged out of the Reformation in England in the early 16th century, but we also claim a heritage as part of the Catholic or Universal Christian Church. Therefore as Irish Christians we also have our roots in the first Christian missions to Ireland, and in the Celtic Church.

Like all Christians our worship and witness flows from a relationship with Jesus Christ only Son of the Father, the very presence of God with us. Our mission as Christians is to live the grace and love of the Father in the Son through the power of the Holy Spirit.

The Rathkeale and Kilnaughtin Group of parishes is a very small community spread out through West Limerick and East Kerry. Despite being such a scattered community we are reaching out to the world around us, building relationships and working with others to build on the heritage of those first Christians in Ireland in the mission of God in Christ.